The Model Provinces Committee is an arm of the World Alliance for Mercury-Free Dentistry, was established in June 2020. It comprises of NGO leaders who work at the provincial level (depending on the country; called provinces, states, regions, or counties) to implement the transition to mercury-free dentistry and to demonstrate to their countries and regions the feasibility and advantages of alternatives to amalgam.